People


(Part of the FIDO team after recording a news segment.)

Our team represents a wide cross section of disciplines including Computer Science, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering, Human-Centered Computing, and Industrial Design. 

Faculty
Dr. Melody M. Jackson 
Principal Investigator (also founder of the BrainLab)
melody@cc.gatech.edu
Dr. Thad Starner
Principal Investigator (also founder of the CCG)
thad@cc.gatech.edu

Clint Zeagler
Research Scientist
ACI Lab, CCGIMTC/WCC
Ph.D. Human-Centered Computing

Current Students
Giancarlo Valentin
ACI Lab​
Ph.D Electrical and Computer Engineering
Minor in Computer Science

giancarlo@gatech.edu
Larry Freil
ACI Lab​ and Brain Lab
Ph.D Human-Centered Computing
Larry.Freil@gatech.edu
​Ceara Byrne
ACI Lab​
Ph.D Human-Centered Computing
Ceara.Byrne@gatech.edu
Joelle Alcaidinho
ACI Lab​
Ph.D Human Centered Computing
joelle@gatech.edu
Todd Park
ACI Lab
MS HCI
bpark31@gatech.edu
Former Students
Jay Zuerndorfer
ACI Lab and CCG
M.S. Computer Science
jzuerndorfer@gatech.edu
Ryan Kerwin
Ph.D Computer Science
ryankerwin@gatech.edu